Nominated for Liebster Award!

Thank you so much to remyfool for the nomination! 🙂

The Liebster Award  recognizes up and coming bloggers by helping others discover new blogs and facilitate community building via a chain system of nominations.

liebsteraward

Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.

Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.

Remy’s questions:

  1. When (if ever) you wear a dress shirt, do you ever tuck it into your pants / skirt? 

    I tuck it in for the most part unless it’s super formal, or someone goes “Hey, why you doing that?” I like to wear dress shirts with ties and pants. My favorite tie is this bright red and plaid one, which makes people think I’m trying to cosplay a schoolgirl when I’m not but really maybe I am subconsciously

  2. What’s your favorite anime ED? 

    I don’t know. The first ending that popped up in my head that I liked was New Future from Full Moon wo Sagashite. Also Tokimeki no Doukasen from Fushigi Yuugi.(I basically love most Full Moon songs and “Natsukage” from Air. So they are usually my default, especially when I can’t remember other series at the moment.)

  3. What’s your favorite fruit? 

    I always claimed my favorite fruit was the mango, but it’s actually the persimmon. But I’ve really liked avocados lately and now I just talked myself out of persimmons, which I keep misspelling as permissions.

  4. Do you often skip breakfast? 

    Yes 😦 . Like 360 days out of the year. But then that just makes me hangry all day and I just keep thinking about food till lunch.

  5. Which fast food joint do you avoid at all costs? 

    I don’t think I have a pressing need to avoid any fast food joints. As long as they have good food that I like!! My threshold is pretty low.

  6. If you could have any superpower, what would it be? 

    As much as I want to write down a super awesome superpower, I just want my experiments in lab to run themselves and figure themselves out so that I can be lazy and not have to be frustrated that they’re not working. So something that would give sentience to the chemicals and machines I’m currently using? That sounds kind of ominous.

  7. What’s your favorite band / music artist / music circle? 

    I like a lot of soft and sweet things with piano and nice melodies in the background. Usually with a vocal. Acoustic versions of songs usually get me. I’m also into Celtic music and things sung a cappella without too much beat boxing (though those beat boxers are incredibly talented!).

  8. If you could outlaw any holiday, which one would it be and why? 

    This is a tough one. I don’t think I have anything against any holiday that I know.Random fact: National Write Your Epitaph Day is coming soon (Nov. 2). Perhaps I could organize a rally against one of the weirder days of celebration. But I don’t really have a problem with the ones I know, either.

  9. When was the last time you went trick-or-treating? 

    *COUGH* years ago when I was still a kid. Sorry, I think I had something in my throat. Happy day after Halloween, everyone. Next question.

  10. Quality or quantity? 

    I wish I could say that I prefer quality because a much better movie/book/etc. is worth the wait over some hackneyed version, but sometimes you just have the urge to know. This is why I continue to watch anime that I keep complaining and complaining about, and then watch anime that do the same exact things I was complaining about because I just can’t help myself.More seriously, definitely quality. I love it when my heart and mind are tickled with something that’s just so awesome you can’t even

  11. Would you rather be the funniest person in the room or the most intelligent? 

    Can’t I be both? No? Okay, well, I’d probably be that girl in the corner being awkward, to be honest.Tangent: I thought this was a funny question because I’m taking a satire writing class right now and it’s supposedly about being a tryhard and making funny or not-so-funny comedy to make a point about something you’re angry about. And this has all reminded me that I have another assignment due soon that i haven’t started yetifeelmylazinesscrawlingonmyback

I am nominating the following amazing blogs for this award. I apologize if you’ve already been nominated, and please don’t feel obligated to make a post.

  1. Reads, Rhythms and Ruminations
  2. Another Gaming Day
  3. Fujinsei
  4. Anima & Anime
  5. Little Anime Blog
  6. Anime Girls NYC
  7. JAPANime Talks
  8. Otaku Lounge
  9. 100WordAnime
  10. Weekend Otaku
  11. Anime Vortex Blog

Questions (sorry, first things that came into my head):

  1. What’s your usual blogging routine?
  2. What’s the blog post you’re most proud of and why?
  3. If you could pick one thing that usually draws you to an anime, what would it be? (E.g. characterization, lots of well-animated action scenes, etc.)
  4. Any other hobbies?
  5. Favorite movie?
  6. Favorite cover of a song?
  7. If you could master any two languages, what would they be?
  8. Do you have a musical instrument that you’d like to learn how to play?
  9. Look at the wall/scenery in front of you. What’s the first thing you see?
  10. What time is it right now for you?
  11. Can you recommend us all a good snack?
14 thoughts on “Nominated for Liebster Award!

  1. avathenerd says:

    Congratulations! You totally deserve it! And thanks for nominating me!
    I prefer quality too.
    You write satire? That’s so cool! I’d love to read your writing.
    Acapella music is so wonderful and unsurprisingly difficult!
    Awesome post. Your answers were great!
    I’ll do this post sometime later in the week. Can’t wait to answer your questions!
    Thanks again for the nomination. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Alane says:

      Thank you! And of course :). Feel free to take your time with it–I still have to do yours (thank you again!) sometime.

      Haha, thanks. I have been trying out different writing recently to get better. I feel that a lot of comedy has to be super concise and to the point to get people laughing. I’ll probably be posting more writing-related stuff soon.

      Liked by 1 person

      • avathenerd says:

        You’re welcome! Looking forward to your answers.
        I personally feel that comedy is the hardest to write, and the most rewarding. Making people smile and laugh is not an easy job.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Cat says:

    Congrats on the award!
    Persimmon’s, and peaches and mangos are so great, as is watermelon :Q_ I’ve actually never eaten an avocado, I’m so intrigued aaah T_T

    Like

  3. remyfool says:

    Oh, I thought tucking your shirt thing was the formal thing to do. I’m a slob who refuses to do so unless I’m doing an interview, though.

    National Write Your Epitaph Day? What an interesting sounding holiday!

    I think persimmons need more love. Over here there’s tons of products with mango and avacado gets a lot of attention because of guacamole (but they’re delicious and creamy enough as is). Meanwhile persimmons are underrated!

    Thanks for sharing and congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Alane says:

      Oh yeah, it is the formal thing to do. But I went to a school that required uniforms for 5 years, so I got used to tucking it in and thought it was weird otherwise for a long time. Now it’s like w/e, but still feels a little strange sometimes

      There are loads of these interesting holidays. I think National Cat Day was this/last week too? Perhaps I’ll rally against one of them for fun and cite you as inspiration x)

      Okay you won. DOWN WITH MANGOS AND AVOCADOS!! I liked persimmons so much that a previous blog I made from like 5 years back was persimmon-themed. It was pretty cool.

      Thank you for the nomination!

      Liked by 1 person

      • remyfool says:

        Oh, that makes sense. It’s better that you’re more used to tucking it in, though!
        National Cat Day?! What a world we live in. That’s right, be a rebel. Don’t be a sheep! Ditch the herd! Corona Light™!
        Good taste! I can’t even imagine how a persimmon-themed blog would look like. I’m impressed, frankly.

        You’re very welcome! You deserve it!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Alane says:

        Yea, I don’t know about all these days! I had to look up the Corona Light reference. 🙂 that’s funny!

        The extent to the persimmon-ness was the name and a banner that was made of a picture I’d made a little transparent and slapped some text on. It was a general book/tv show/anime blog instead of just anime. I wish I’d included posts about persimmons. This will change with this blog.

        Liked by 1 person

      • remyfool says:

        There needs to be a council to determine the holidays worth keeping around. Yeah, it was just an ad I kind of remembered, haha.
        Hey, you were giving persimmons some much-needed love. I’m looking forward to seeing those posts, then!

        Like

Leave a Reply

